Happytext

 

 

What some of our clients say :

(Many of our past clients are willing to help us by sharing their experience of cooperating with us and give recommendations.
We have their permission to give their contact info to anyone who would like to have their opinion for our services.)

 

Brilliant service

Brilliant service from the first enquiry to the final check out. Excellent communication from Spiros who was very helpful as we booked the charter. Nice easy check in process on a great yacht which sailed like a dream despite the lack of wind on a lot of days. Final check out also nice and straightforward. In addition Ay Eufimia is a good start and finishe point for charters in The Ionian. Highly recommended. ----- <strong>Bareboat Charter August 2017, Bavaria 39</strong>

Fantastic Service

Wanted a last minute week sailing in October but needed to get a boat from Kefalonia rather than lefkas. Found kefaloniasailing.com. but prices were almost too good to be true so was a little sceptical. From the point of initial enquiry to arranging airport transfer and then meeting us at the boat in person, the service from Spiros was fantastic and I couldn't rate him more highly. We took out a Bavaria 41 which was in great condition. We will definitely charter through Spiros again! Ed (Cheshire, UK)

another day another bay

Dream holiday, from start to finish was perfect. Our first trip on the Greek seas, our skipper was fabulous and took us to some secret locations that only an experienced person would know. Our boat was great and very comfortable - tip is always have a room extra if you can afford it! Kids loved every second - no one was sick. We would definitely use Kefalonia Sailing again!

Unforgettable holidays in ionian sea

Thanks to Spiros we found the right sailing boat for rent for our first holiday in the Ionian Sea. The team welcomed our family and recommended us good places to visit. The children were very proud to sail on a brand new Bavaria Cruiser and loved the bathing platform. We easily and safely reached paradise islands close to lefkada like Meganissi, Ithaka and Kefalonia. When we faced a problem with the outboard engine, Vangelis technical team offered us a friendly and immediate solution. The Ionian Sea in summer can be windy in the afternoon but generally calms down in the evening so sailers and their family can have fun all day long!

Excellent bareboat charter

Great communication from Spiros who was also flexible with our travel arrangements. . Personal welcome when we arrived and relaxing 1-1 check-in to get our yacht. Our yacht was in great condition and loaded with extra items not usually seen on a charter boat. We had a great weeks sailing around the Ionian Islands on a great boat. Definitely will charter again, Highly recommend. --- Bareboat charter May 2017

Best Value Charter So Far

We've sailed many times in the Ionian, historically using a British company. However, our old charter company was starting to get really expensive so we explored some local operators. We struck lucky with Kefalonia Sailing. We chartered Nionios, a Sun Odysey 35 in June 2017. Spiros was fantastic right from our first communication and the team went out of their way to make our trip as enjoyable as possible. We had been warned the boat was a little older than some and weren't too sure what to expect but she was a delightful boat which had clearly been looked after and we had some fantastic sailing. But it was the little touches that made things memorable. Solar panels meant we could run the fridge 24 hours a day. Electric fans in the cabins ensured comfortable nights. As we sail with our daughter (who was just over two years old on this trip) both these factors were very welcome. Spiros had also provided netting round the guard rails and packed some kids toys and a toddler's life jacket in the lockers. They also accommodated our request to pick the boat up in one location and drop it off in a different one. I rarely give reviews but have no hesitation in recommending Kefalonia Sailing to anyone. They are a reliable, friendly team who provide great value for money and go the extra mile to make sure you have the best possible time. We will definitely be back for more. --- Bareboat Charter June 2017

great holiday

We chartered many times in Greece in the past years and sometimes appened to have a bad experience regarding the charter company or the boat conditions, and this was often when we chose a big company in a big marina. You are the client number X, and after a quick check in you are left alone to find out the problems of your boat with nobody to complain with, and if the problems are big you only have to wait and waist precious time of your short holiday on a jetty... Then we came across in Kefalonia Sailing and we had one of the best chartering experience ever. Spiros has been very nice and helpfull since the beginning, the boat was perfect, the marina was in Agia Efimia, a little pearl very accessible with all supplies you might need, We enjoyed every single second of our days, cuddled by Spiro\\\\\\\'s hospitality and the beaty of Ithaca\\\\\\\'s beaches, terrific!! --- Bareboat charter June 2017

Last minute excellent charter

Spiros managed to find us possibly the last available boat in Greece for our last minute charter, the boat evidently came across from Levkas especially for us ! It was the most personal service we have received in many years of chartering., Spiros was very friendly from our first email and answered all of our questions. and the boat was good value too..Shaking hands in a car park could only happen in Greece!. If you have any concerns about moving away from the big companies, have no fear everything was great. We have chartered many times in the Ionian but it made a real change to start and finish in Kefalonia, so much easier to reach our favourite places both on this island and on Ithaka.. We did have a problem with the boat on the last day, the back up service came to our aid and after an unscheduled visit to Fiscardo we were on our way after lunch . The offer of dinner that evening was above and beyond what we would expect and the experience would give us,peace of mind to charter with this company again. We have already recommended Kefalonia Sailing to a friend and will continue to do so, Hope to see you again soon Spiros ! --- Bareboat Charter September 2017

Sailing the southern Ionian

Spiros provided an excellent charter service. Quick to respond to any questions and everything was very well organised. The yacht was equipped to a very high standard. A technical issue at the start was dealt with quickly and sympathetically. We enjoyed a wonderful week exploring the southern islands along with a few days ashore in Kefalonia which I would highly recommend. Spiros went out of his way to welcome us on arrival and made us feel like valued clients. I have no hesitation in recommending Kefalonia Sailing. --- Bareboat Charter June 2017

A great experience

I can’t speak highly enough of Spiros and his attitude and approach. From his first email to the handshake goodbye, Spiros was friendly, efficient, responsive and honest. He found us exactly the type of boat we needed; he was there to meet us at the airport; he and his team were always available on the phone when we had questions; and when we did have a little problem with the anchor, he did all he could to resolve the issue as quickly and painlessly as possible. You always worry when dealing with a company many miles away with something as important as a holiday involving paying for an expensive boat: I can say with confidence that Spiros and his team are entirely trustworthy and won’t let you down. Happy sailing! --- Bareboat Charter September 2017


Submission form